Uncategorized

The A.V. Club’s Undercover Series

[insert a self-important “oh my I haven’t blogged in ages” comment and the “oh sorry this is just a short little post” comment]

I stumbled across this really cool live performance series today, where The Onion’s A.V. Club chose twenty-five songs and asked twenty-five bands to cover them–but each song can only be covered once, and is crossed off the list so each proceeding band has one less to choose from.  There are 5 songs left, so I imagine it’s gonna get a little weirder from here on in.   Anyway, I thought I’d share with a few of my favorites here (can’t get these damn things to embed, so you are going to get links) (also please excuse the Budweiser and Starbucks ads plastered everywhere).

Superchunk covering The Cure

Mates of State covering The Replacements

Clem Snide covering Journey

The Clientele covering MIA

Leave a Reply

